top of page


First in a series of five books of 71 poems each by Paul Cheneour.

A series of 71 poems reflecting the continual ‘polishing’ of a human being in existence.

Collectively these poems are spontaneous outpourings with insights observations and comments about existence of what may or may not lie behind human behaviours laced with ironic humour. Every poem stands alone but by grouping poems together they can be read like a story.  

Each book of poems explores and expresses ideas of having a foot in both the material and spiritual worlds simultaneously. No punctuation is used relying solely on the rhythm and metre of the poems to reveal their inner meanings.

Paul maintains that we human beings are individualised evolving fragments of a united oneness. His poems and music express an inner and outer
dialogue contributing to an evolving conversation with himself and the audience. 

Purchase here


observation-cmyk copy.jpg
transformation-cmyk copy.jpg
inspiration-cmyk copy.jpg
acceptance-cmyk copy.jpg
bottom of page